My conversion rate is abyssmal

Lets see.  Since I added my conversion checking code roughly 6% of all visitors (and 10%ish of the ones I pay for) actually download a trial.  That means I’m paying about $1 per trial download.  To make any money at that rate at all, I need to have a conversion of trial downloads to purchasers above 5%.  Thats doable but challenging — I really need to work on my landing pages I think.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “My conversion rate is abyssmal”


  1. What if you simply got more visitors?

  2. Patrick Says:

    That wouldn’t hurt, and I’m working on it. But I think the best answer is “do both”. Now if only there were easy ways to generate large streams of qualified buyers for free. 🙂


Leave a Reply

