I am really starting to hate web development

I just noticed that my page looks totally borked in IE — instead of being nice and centered its clumped at the left hand portion of the screen.  I’m clueless as to what is causing this since it worked fine a week ago.  Firefox is, as usual, not effected.  I guess I’ll have to hack around at it some more.  If any of you folks use IE on a regular basis do me a favor and drop by http://www.bingocardcreator.com and tell me if the content looks properly centered to you or not.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “I am really starting to hate web development”

  1. Gavin Bowman Says:

    It’s left aligned. Sorry.

  2. Todd Arendt Says:

    Unfortunately, what you say is correct. It is left aligned on my IE.

  3. jz Says:

    How do you not find out until now? I mean, seeing as IE is used by like 90-95% percent of internet users. Those statistics should have you developing with single-minded focus on IE correctness if you ask me.

  4. Patrick Says:

    Its used by roughly 1/2 of the people clicking on my Google ads, actually. When I was spending all of my time working on the layout I checked every change through IE and spent a few hours making it look right. After I passed that phase and thought I was only adding content, I stopped doing it on the assumption that if one paragraph ended up on the page in the right place the second would as well. I am just clueless as to what has borked the page over the past week, since I only made one change to CSS/page layout and reverting that doesn’t fix the borkage.


Leave a Reply

